Mike Dawson's Odd URLs
These Internet domain names really exist! Thanks to Mike Dawson who found them.
http://www.pavis.com --some sort of german manufacturer
http://www.pavis.org --someone's page on data visualization
The URL is not the thing here, check the page instead.
http://www.lunars.com "Celebrating 25 years of Lasting Impressions"
http://www.orlanth.com maybe a German RQ fan's homepage. It
has an amusing picture of a zebra-striped rhino, but no other indication of Gloranthan content.
http://www.trickster.com "Hades Publications, under
construction"
http://www.uz.com "This domain is for sale...."
http://www.darktroll.com "Welcome to your new home
in cyberspace!"
Actually a generic server page for Debian Apache that no one has replaced
with their own info.
http://www.ewf.com features a variety of multi-level marketing
opportunities. Just like our EWF.
http://www.arkat.com "ARKAT manufactures a full line
of premium quality extruded pet and aqauatic [sic] foods.1-888-41-ARKAT"
http://www.yelm.com "Pride of the Prarie" guide to the
greater Yelm (Washington) area"
http://www.telmor.com --The second strangest: "Animal
Brands Marketing and sales representation agency serving the pet industry since 1976" No Kidding.
http://www.bigrubble.com This might be the oddest one --it
appears to be a wide-open discussion forum that no one is using for anything. A solution to
the new Digest question? Only if we're Tricksters.
http://www.gregstafford.com
Now we know how he affords a writing career! The commute to San Fran must
be tough though....
http://www.moonempire.com
redirects you somewhere related yet inexplicable. Perhaps one of the masks
of the goddess?
http://www.carmania.com
OK, they read it as Car Mania.....
http://www.enlo.com
the address is on sale--for US$30,000! "A short and very brandable name."
http://www.aranea.com "Internet Partner", kinda looks
like a web on the home page....
|