Tagged: HeroQuest Glorantha
July 2, 2015 at 7:53 pm #16493
Page 70 of HQ:G states “players are permitted, at the beginning of a group simple contest, to spend one or more Hero Points to purchase a boost.” However, the example on page 72 has the players purchasing the boost after contests have been rolled. Which is correct?July 3, 2015 at 6:29 pm #16509
Whichever you want it to be.
Seriously, HeroQuest is a fast and free-flowing game and, in my opinion, shouldn’t get bogged down in rules questions.July 3, 2015 at 8:51 pm #16514
As I wrote the examples, I’m obviously correct 🙂 I always spend HPs after the roll. Boosts are no different. I think I let the players do it for dramatic effect, they needed to get out of Nochet.
edit: After some consultation the example is correct, the text on p70 is wrong.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.